

MMed Anaesthesiology

Programme code

10250012

For more information, please consult the Faculty webpage.

Disclaimer: This publication contains information about regulations and programmes of the University of Pretoria. Amendments to or updating of the information may be effected from time to time without prior notification. The accuracy, correctness or validity of the information contained here is therefore not guaranteed by the University at any given time and is always subject to verification. The user is kindly requested to verify the correctness of the information with the University at all times. Failure to do so will not give rise to any claim or action of any nature against the University by any party whatsoever.

Faculty notes

The Faculty of Health Sciences continues to exemplify and build on the University of Pretoria's vision of being a leading research-intensive university in Africa: it is recognised internationally for its quality, relevance and impact, as well as for creating knowledge, developing people and making a difference locally and globally.

The Faculty is home to 5 500 undergraduate and 1 500 postgraduate students, including medical and dental fellowship training in more than 40 disciplines.

The Faculty's research output has grown, in response to the need for research that is relevant to the improvement of health and health care and advancing medicine in South Africa, Africa and globally.

Minimum duration

4 years, full-time

Admission requirements

MBChB (or equivalent) degree or relevant medical degree with modules equivalent to at least the first two years of the MBChB degree Currently registered as a physician with the Health Professions



